In Threes

I think this may be my new favourite baby cardigan pattern. It’s supposed to be knit using Aran weight yarn, and I suspect that makes it an incredibly quick knit. I had some lovely yellow DK (machine washable) yarn in my stash, so although I was knitting for a two year old I chose the 3T size.

DSC_0269This is the perfect pattern because it’s super cute (!!!!) and it’s knit all in one piece. The cap sleeves mean you don’t need to use DPNs for the sleeves, you simply cast off the stitches and you’re done. And the button band is also knit as you go along, so there’s no need to pick up any stitches. Plus, did I mention how cute the garter ridges are? Very, very cute.

DSC_0278I used a bit over two balls of the Jaeger Baby Merino, so I just have just under two balls left. I can definitely see another of these yellow cardigans (in a smaller size) in my future. I’ts a really quick knit and will make another great gift for someone in the future.

2 thoughts on “In Threes

  1. Pingback: In Threes Take Two | Crafty Tails

Let me know what you think

