#IrishArrowKAL

We’re one week into the Follow Your Arrow KAL and I have literally just finished clue 1 as clue 2 was released this morning. By the way the hashtag in the title is the hastag the Irish knitters are using on Twitter for the KAL. I had planned on being very good and not peeking at any spoilers before I started but that went pretty much straight out the window. Clue 1A is a kite shape, with clue 1B being semi-circular. I opted for A because it was something new to me, while I already have some semi-circular shaped shawls.

IrisharrowKAL 014I’m trying to blend two yarns so I’m doing the colour changes as written. You can kind of see the stripes in the picture above but I don’t think you’ll see it from a distance.

On to clue 2, the first option (A) involves lace and option B involves short rows. I’ve taken a peak at the spoilers again and I think I’m going to do the lace. Hopefully I’ll have a bit more time for knitting this week and I’ll get finished the clue in plenty of time.

2 thoughts on “#IrishArrowKAL

Let me know what you think

