Dalkey cowl

You may remember that I had a little giveaway last year to celebrate my 100th post. Well the winner of the book, Diane, sent me some photos of the first project she knit from the book, Contemporary Irish Knits by Carol Feller. She is knit the Dalkey Cowl and it’s beautiful.

She sent me some photos too, isn’t it gorgeous!

Cowls__Dalkey_Carol_Feller_013_medium2Thanks so much for sharing the photos with me. Diane blogs at Oh la la laine.

I also know that the other prize, a skein of Coolree, is being used in the Follow your arrow mystery kal by Ysolda Teague. It’s so lovely that the prizes went to homes where they are being used to such great effect.

 

One thought on “Dalkey cowl

  1. It was my first try at Carol Feller’s patterns… the book is a treasure full of beautiful projects, I love it. Thanks again for your generosity.

Let me know what you think

