Sneak peak

Ok, I couldn’t wait any longer. I won’t be at home in the daylight until Friday and really wanted to take a few photos of my ‘stole’. (The word ‘shawl’ left Rossa worried that I would look like Peig!?!?) I brought the stole into work and took a few quick photos on my phone.

Ballybeg knitted lace shawl

I can’t get the beautiful soft sheen of it but this isn’t a bad photo. In real life the beads *really* twinkle. I’m going to have to spend some time with my SLR translating that into a photo.

Ballybeg knitted lace shawl

So there you have it. I still can’t quite believe it’s finished. Better to pics to come at the weekend I hope.

7 thoughts on “Sneak peak

Let me know what you think

