Dog days in Dún Laoghaire

Dun Laoghaire pierWith the help of Julie, Siobhan and Twitter I bought a new lens for my camera over the weekend. It’s a 50mm f/1.8D AF lens and I loves it. So we headed out to Dun Laoghaire with the dogs and the lens (attached to my camera) today and I had some fun.

Ollie having fun in Dun Laoghaire pierI still don’t really know what I’m doing technically and I definitely overdid the blurry background a bit on some shots, but I got some that I’m really pleased with. Ollie loves them 🙂

I’m not sure if this is the east or the west pier, it’s the one on the left as you face the sea and it’s a lot quieter than the other pier. It’s a really lovely walk for the humans and full of lots of different smells for the dogs. Mia was a little too interested in what was over the edge for our liking though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh look at the blurry, I love the blurry. Although I really need to learn when enough is enough. And I love rust. Isn’t the colour amazing against the green.

All this walking and sniffing is thirsty work. This is also one of the few photos where the dogs were still enough for me to actually take a photo. But they enjoyed themselves and that’s the main thing.

2 thoughts on “Dog days in Dún Laoghaire

Let me know what you think

