Hooked

Another crafty weekend, I could get used to that. I spent Saturday at HandmAid teaching in the morning and learning in the afternoon. This year HandmAid was in aid of the Dublin SPCA where I volunteer so I was even more excited than last year. It was great to meet up with my crafty friends and knit and chat, and of course there was cake. I really had so much fun, it was great to catch up with some of the twitter knitters in person.

(c)halfadreamaway.com(c)halfadreamaway.comAnd then there was the market stall with such amazing bargains. I managed to restrain myself, but picked up some Drops Baby Alpaca Silk in purple – my favourite colour and my favourite fibre combination, as well as some Amy Butler Belle Organic DK in green and pink, which I hope will make some nice baby cardies at some stage. Oh and two jars of the most divine Puddle Duck Produce marmalade. Nom nom nom.

Crochet stripesIn the afternoon I learned to crochet. I really enjoyed the class, and although I have a tendency to hold the yarn as if I’m knitting I really took to it. I’ll always be a knitter first, but it will be nice to make small crochet projects or to put edgings on my knitted projects. I think I’m hooked.

A huge thanks to the organisers of HandmAid for a great day out, it was a triumph.

One thought on “Hooked

Let me know what you think

