Scruff monsters

My scruff monsters Ollie and Mia are heading to the groomer tomorrow so here are some ‘before’ shots.

Pre Grooming 012They haven’t been groomed since last November so their hair has gotten really long. Of course this is better for the winter, it keeps them nice and warm but their hair matts very easily so it’s a constant battle to get rid of matts as they appear.

Pre Grooming 011So tomorrow they are getting their hair cut very short. They are usually quite cold for a few days after being groomed but I have a few doggie jumpers I can pop on them. So bye bye scruff buckets, I can’t wait to see them with their new haircuts tomorrow.

UPDATED:

Colour Affection 004So here they are post groom. Totally different dogs but I’m sure much more comfortable.

5 thoughts on “Scruff monsters

    • It always takes me a few days to get used to them with their short hair. It’s such a change, the first time we got Ollie groomed at 8 months I didn’t recognise him, oops.

    • I get them groomed at Mutz Nutz in Walkinstown. Conor is a great groomer, But also a lot less expensive than most I’ve tried. He charged €30 each.

Let me know what you think

