A rare review

A few months ago I bought a Gleener Pill Remover from my LYS to remove pills from my knitwear. Last September I know a pair of mittens and a hat in Louisa Harding Akiko.

BerryHat 030The merino wool and alpaca blend was lovely to knit with and lovely to wear, but the mittens in particular have been getting a lot of wear and have developed a bit of a – halo. They’re also a bit felted in spots which I really like. But the fuzz I don’t like quite so much.

Mittens for blogGleener to the rescue! This is the second time I’ve had to clean my gloves up. The gleener is easy to use and takes all the fuzz off my gloves and hat. I’ve used it on some of my shop-bought knitwear too and it does a good job at getting rid of the pills. And while they’re not as good as new, they’re not bad either, I hope you’ll agree.

2 thoughts on “A rare review

Let me know what you think

