‘In Threes’ take four

This is going to be a quick post to share some pictures of a cute cardigan I knitted recently. I used my favourite pattern – In Threes  by Kelly Herdrich. Three reasons I love it? No sleeves so no wrestling with DPNs or magic loop, no seams and no button band to pick up and knit. You just knit it and then you’re done (except for the buttons and weaving in ends).

In Threes Cardigan 005I wanted to make a preemie size cardigan for a special little lady. The pattern recommends aran weight yarn on 5mm needles. In order to make a smaller size I chose to knit the 6-12 months size using 4ply yarn on 3.5mm needles.

In Threes Cardigan 006This was a really quick knit, despite the small needle size. It took me around 4 days total, with maybe an hour or two knitting on each day. As I really have no concept of what size any babies are I can only hope for the best with this cardigan.

I doubt I’ll ever get bored knitting this pattern, but just incase, what’s your favourite baby pattern?

3 thoughts on “‘In Threes’ take four

  1. I love the red you used for this one, it’s wonderful. I love the In Threes cardigan also, so quick and simple and yet looks great on especially in the autumn and winter all layerd up.

Let me know what you think

