My first blog tour: Bake Knit Sew By Evin Bail O’Keeffe

I’m so excited to be taking part in my first ever blog tour. Evin, the designer behind the award-winning blog EvinOK, has created a beautiful recipe and craft annual featuring (as the name suggests) recipes, knitting designs and sewing patterns, divided by season. Bake Knit Sew is available digitally, as well as in paperback. It features over 80 full-color pages devoted to this seasonal collection of recipes and patterns, as well as two photocopy-ready templates for sewing projects (bunting and felt mittens) and a resource list.

Keating Hat by Evin Bail O'KeeffeFor this leg of the blog tour I’m focusing on the knitting patterns, but I have to say that the recipes made my tummy rumble so I’ll definitely be doing some baking soon (lime poppy seed scones anyone?) and I think the bunting would make a nice first sewing project if I ever decide to take on another hobby (who doesn’t love bunting!). One of my favourite knitting patterns is a gorgeous, slouchy hat – the simple design makes it perfect for showing off some beautiful DK weight hand dyed yarns.

Cobblestone Boot Toppers by Evin Bail O'KeeffeI also really love the Cobblestone Boot Toppers. I love wearing boots in winter and adding some boot cuffs is a great way to add some colour and texture to an outfit. These boot toppers are knit with Aran weight yarn so would be a nice quick knit, great for Christmas presents. (I know! I said the ‘C’ word in November).

Falling Petals Lace Shawl by Evin Bail O'KeeffeRegular readers will know that I love knitting shawls. So it’s no surprise that the Falling Petals Lace Shawl caught my eye. This is a lace weight shawl, but I would probably knit this in fingering weight, or even DK weight for an extra layer of warmth in the winter. The relatively straightforward lace pattern (written and charted) would be a great first shawl for a beginner, but looks so delicate so you can impress your friends and family with your talent.

Evin is generously offering my readers a 10% discount on Bake Knit Sew. Head over to get your copy of the eBook on Ravelry or a signed paperback directly from the publisher. Simply use the discount code BLOGTOUR for 10% off. Thanks Evin!

Giveaway

Evin is also offering a free ecopy of her book to one lucky reader. To enter leave a comment below by 4:00 p.m. GMT Saturday, November 22, 2014, telling me which of the designs you would want to make or recipes you want to bake to be in with a chance to win an ecopy of the ebook. Your comment also counts as entry to win one signed paperback copy of Bake Knit Sew being given away on the 22nd of November to one lucky reader on this blog tour.

No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited. Winner must have a valid email address or Ravelry account. Value of the prize is $16.00. No cash equivalent will be offered. 

Blog Tour Schedule

If you want to read more about the knitting patterns, recipes or sewing patterns head over to the other blogs on the tour.

13 thoughts on “My first blog tour: Bake Knit Sew By Evin Bail O’Keeffe

  1. Pingback: Bake Knit Sew Blog Tour | EvinOK

  2. Falling Petals Lace Shawl is really nice and the homemade mac ‘n’ cheese makes me hungry, great give away thanks for a chance to win.
    Ohlalalaine on Rav

  3. Pingback: Crafty Tails is Today’s Blog Tour Stop | EvinOK

  4. The cobblestone boot toppers would be my 1st project. I love the concept of boot toppers; a great way to add little handcraft colour to a winter outfit.

  5. Pingback: Bake Knit Sew Blog Tour Wrap Up & Giveaway | EvinOK

Let me know what you think

