Week 1: Gratuitous Puppy Pics

Last week I talked about fostering, why animals might need a foster home and what is expected from foster parents. This week I’m putting my money where my mouth is and I bring you: cute puppy pictures.

Four week old pit bull puppyMeet Katie and Taylor, two four week old Pit Bull X puppies. They are named after the Irish World Champion [and now Olympic Gold Medalist] female boxer Katie Taylor, because strength and power can be feminine too. I’m not going to go into the politics of Pit Bulls here other than to say I personally believe there are no bad dogs, only bad owners.

Four week old pit bull puppy

Katie

These guys will stay with us until they are nine weeks old and ready to be put up for adoption. They are adorable and I am totally in love already. They are so tiny and ideally would still be with their mother until they are eight weeks old. The Dublin SPCA have given us a crate, blankets, hot water bottle, toys and food. They’re on extra special baby puppy food because they’re so young. When we go our or during the night we have the crate set up in the utility room and the settle down pretty quickly.

Four week old pit bull puppy

Taylor

When you get over the constant cleaning up after them they are so much fun. They want to be in your arms all the time and love wrestling and playing with each other. You don’t need a telly when there are puppies around. I’ll try and post an update every week on their progress, they’re going to grow very, very quickly.

4 thoughts on “Week 1: Gratuitous Puppy Pics

  1. Pingback: Week 2: Pooing machines « Crafty Tails

  2. Pingback: 20 Todella söpöä kuvaa pitbullien poikasista – Nämä sulattavat sydämen! | Vivas

  3. Pingback: They’re Not So Ruff After All: Portraits of Pit Bulls Show Friendly, Loving Dogs | FullyM.com by Snapsort

  4. Pingback: 20 Most Adorable Pit Bull Puppy Pictures Ever | PRIMAL CANINE

Let me know what you think